The Ross on Wye Cycling Club promoted their open 25 miles time trial on a course starting and finishing at Llaviangel on the Hereford – Abergavenny road and using roads to Raglan. This was their first time on the course, having had to change to it after their old course, used for very many years, was made unusable by the installation of permanent traffic lights at Llangiwa bridge. However, this is a faster course and that was reflected in the excellent times.

1st George Richardson Ritchey/Cyclops 53m.32s. 2nd Jason Bohin Sodbury Cyclesport 55-55, 3rd Mike Portlock Merthyr CC 57-19. Abertillery Wheelers: Tony Hudson 1h.00m.05s. Ian Davies 1-00-10, Gareth Chislett 1-03-43.

In the 7th counting event of the Welsh Magic Dragon Time Trial Series, over the unusual distance of 20 miles, Colin Wallace Port Talbot Wh. won in 47m.02s. 2nd Dave Thomas Agiskoviner.com 47-30, 3rd Dave Keene Bristol South CC 47-31.

The CC Abergavenny open 10 miles Time Trial held on the dual carriageway between Abergavenny and Raglan, uses what is probably the fastest 10 course in Wales, and Veteran Roger Iddles Stourbridge CC won in 20m.31s. Colin Wallace Port Talbot Wh. also covered the course in 20-31, but due to a puncture as he rode to the starting point he started 20 minutes later than his allotted time so had to be credited with a time of 40m.31s.

Abertillery Wheelers: Ian Davies 22m.40s. (personal best) Ross Phillips 22-59, Tony Hudson 23-01, Clinton Evans 23-31, Gareth Chislett 25-27, Owen Pocock 28-00.

In the latest of Abertillery Wheelers weekly 10 miles time trials held on the circuit course between Pontypool and Hafodyrynys, Martin Latewood rode to his second win in the series this year, clocking an excellent 24m.13s. Mike Collins 25-15, Kevin Jones 25-38, Wally Ham 28-05, Geoff Rees 28-12, Gavin Rees 30-23.. Next Saturday Lukracing promote an open 26 miles TT on the Vale of Neath course, and on Sunday the Port Talbot Wh promote an open 50 miles TT on the same roads.